skip navigation

Heart O' Lakes Names Boys All-Conference Basketball Team

By Craig Olson, 03/27/23, 7:00AM CDT


The 2022-2023 All-Heart-O’ Lakes Conference Boys’ Basketball Team has been announced.  The HOL coaches vote on the team with each coach voting for twelve player that are not on their own team.  The coaches also vote on the MVP, casting votes for their top three candidates, in order, again not including their own players.  For the second year in a row, DGF senior Owen Leach has been named the Most Valuable Player in the HOL.  Leach led his team to a fourth place finish in the Class AA State Tournament this past weekend.

Here are the All-Heart O’ Lakes Conference selections, listed by team.

DGF – Owen Leach (MVP), Drew Sheeley
Pelican Rapids – Ian Fahje, Charlie Larson
Perham – Micah Thompson, Soren Anderson, Alex Ohm
Hawley – Brevin Stoa, Sam Senske
Barnesville – Tate Inniger, Gannon Bolgrean, Zach Bredman
Breckenridge – Landon Blaufuss, Alex Sanchez
Frazee – Carter Sonnenberg